Old love’s lessons, Self love.

This one is about K. One of the most talented and inspiring people I have ever met. A musical belter with the spirit of Audrey Hepburn and the poetic grace of Emily Dickinson. And a fire that lit passion in every direction she turned, in every way she burned.

K was a warrior always looking for a new goal, a new passion, and often a new name. She had some demons as all angels do. She went for her dreams and didn’t let the haters drag her down.

Thanks for the inspiration K, thanks for the memories. Here is a throw way back to the beginning. Just know that I love you, as I ever did and am fiercely proud of what you have achieved. I know you don’t need me or anyone else. But if you ever want to talk again. I have an open heart and open ears for you.

And here is the chain going back 6 years for this one

k-Dear Curly, thanks for leaving the toilet seat up. K

c- I’m sorry

c-I am really sorry. I am just not that much of a gentleman. But I did burn that cd and played tennis with you, so i am not all bad right. no you’re right I am a terrible person, horrible, bad

k-I like how you feel the need to send me 2 messages of response. 5 AM man, do you ever sleep-i-f-y yourself?

c-Is that one of those “I like how you” when you really are incredibly annoyed by said “like?”

I sleepify by waking up 3 hours ago. no tennis i guess, huh? unless you want to play indoor?

k- not incredibly annoyed…amused

dunno…it was rainy, and it is sort of late ish

c-the indoor place is open til 10, if your still interested…ill even pay part of your guest fee if you like…haha theres two messages

k- ha ha

last time they didn’t even make me pay!

Wonder if that will happen again.

If you want to…pick a time out of your magic hat and we’ll go

c- alrite I gotta find my hat though…hmmmm… idk… maybe under the bed? Well i don’t see it…closet! there it is! woo hoo.

Now the time, yes let me just reach in here and… yep thats a good time there. 7:30 i will be at your place we’ll start playing at 8 when we get there. Is that cool?… the hat tipped itself expressing its aqcuiessece, now its just up to you.

k- i guess you are picking me up then?

ok

but its not necessary

non necesse est

also we should start playing at 7:30 when we don’t get there

c- ok, as a matter of fact I am already playing

k- yeah, i’d love to play

you are in my same class so you know my schedule basically

c- so what do you think about friday?

also do you want to play tomorrow after class?

k- hey does anyone want to play? nice metaphor

yeah after class thursdays works well

c-you are right hope imrpov is gagoing well. I want to take voice lessons. you should help me with that since you say your teacher is good.

k- yeah he’s great ok

Tf  (phone number)

but his schedule is tight. you have so many dreams and goals! I’m guessing you took a rain check on the magic carpet ride…

p.s. do we need anything prepared for ___ class?

k- so when s said that about casting her

i just about died.

thanks for the flower and note, ur a sweetie.

b- I know (both statements)

And this is how my heart opens up. And after about a few days and a few thousand thoughts and word in my head, I am completely immersed. The vatta pitta kapha works fast.

Each fall is a soft and gentle rumble with the potential to turn into a force 5 storm or the most beautiful starry night.

That’s why I dive in head first every time. I am a phenomenal swimmer and have weathered many storms. And the rewards when you get to the moment of total connection and grace, even if only for a night, these are worth all the pain.

I could endure 11 months pain and prison all for one sweet month time spent with every single one of my lost loves. (inspired by robert burns)

With each one, I have learned more of myself. And by loving each fully and experiencing their grace…they have taught me how to love myself

So thank you K and M and S for the most abundant lessons. Thank you L and L and J and K and N and L and K and B and J and E and S and Z and A and all of you.

thistle!

Isla del sol chakra 090DSCN1642LA317C~1CIMG8846DSC00762DSC00756DSC00649IMG_5635OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_4914

Christmas in La Paz
Christmas in La Paz
MMMMMMMMM...
MMMMMMMMM…

IMG_4886

Great Barber/Peluquero.  He rubbed alcohol on to disinfect after the straight razor shave and then rubbed lotion into my face. Now that is fancy.
Great Barber/Peluquero.
He rubbed alcohol on to disinfect after the straight razor shave and then rubbed lotion into my face. Now that is fancy.

12-4-12 potluck last night in cusco, bolivia, death road 30912-4-12 potluck last night in cusco, bolivia, death road 294

Sunrise view from the top of the mountain
Sunrise view from the top of the mountain
A View of the pristine Salt Flats
A View of the pristine Salt Flats
View from the Sky Bar at the Adventure Brew Hostal
View from the Sky Bar at the Adventure Brew Hostal
3 hours on a bike and a beer is very refreshing.
3 hours on a bike and a beer is very refreshing.

12-4-12 potluck last night in cusco, bolivia, death road 273

A much greener 1,100 meters
A much greener 1,100 meters
Cool Statue
Cool Statue

11-25-12 Moray and Moras 05311-25-12 Moray and Moras 05211-25-12 Moray and Moras 04411-25-12 Moray and Moras 03111-25-12 Moray and Moras 033

Walking down to Aguas Calientes, it is better to take the bus.
Walking down to Aguas Calientes, it is better to take the bus.

Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 213Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 201Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 907Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 867Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 853Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 825Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 823Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 820Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 822Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 824

The cost of climbing Huayna Picchu too swiftly and not securely enough :)
The cost of climbing Huayna Picchu too swiftly and not securely enough 🙂

Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 164Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 150Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 139Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 123

In the Clouds
In the Clouds

Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 098

Mountain Fresh
Mountain Fresh

Machu Picchu and passport finding party rum!! 11-11-12 075Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 718Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 642

Mira! flores!
Mira! flores!
http://www.dailyyonder.com/salsa-merengue-dance-class-beginners/2012/10/15/4562
http://www.dailyyonder.com/salsa-merengue-dance-class-beginners/2012/10/15/4562

12-4-12 potluck last night in cusco, bolivia, death road 147

Nooo wait!! The pain is just moving fromo my feet to my face.
Nooo wait!! The pain is just moving fromo my feet to my face.
Ahh the cold water relieves the pain in the feet.
Ahh the cold water relieves the pain in the feet.

Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu 11-5-31 422

In the garden of the South American Explorers Clubhouse. I see this flower every day now.
In the garden of the South American Explorers Clubhouse. I see this flower every day now.
Like the sun
Like the sun
Brilliant white, the market on the Moray tour
Brilliant white, the market on the Moray tour
Alpaca in herb sauce. La Retama. One of the better restaurants on the Plaza de Armas.
Alpaca in herb sauce. La Retama. One of the better restaurants on the Plaza de Armas.

10-29-12 Lake Titicaca, puno 244

Silent moon song, glows so soft and strong
Silent moon song, glows so soft and strong
The sun and the clouds dance together
The sun and the clouds dance together
bah bah baby sheep
bah bah baby sheep
I just wanted to gain a couple more feet in elevation.
I just wanted to gain a couple more feet in elevation.
The terraces at Pisac
The terraces at Pisac
Best thing about Chincherro.
Best thing about Chincherro.

10-14 Iphone cusco arrival, sunday -friday night, peruvian meal 15710-20-12 Juanitos, proyecto night out, week 2 others 033

One good thing about the Jewelry stop
One good thing about the Jewelry stop

10-14 Iphone cusco arrival, sunday -friday night, peruvian meal 07810-20-12 Juanitos, proyecto night out, week 2 others 020Cusco City tour and transit from Lima to Cusco 171

Q'engo in the fading light.
Q’engo in the fading light.

Cusco City tour and transit from Lima to Cusco 103Cusco City tour and transit from Lima to Cusco 13810-14 Iphone cusco arrival, sunday -friday night, peruvian meal 048

Special thanks to K for first inspiring my travel bug and providing impressive inspiration. To M for igniting my NY spirit for the first time and showing me wisdom beyond both my and her years. And to S. …for the most abundant and graceful love. For the empathy to understand and the acceptance of my entire spirit. The greatest lesson you have all taught me is how to get of my funk and get out into the world. To love the world, to love myself. I am infinitely grateful for the grace of all of your open spirits. It always and ever has been an honor to know you all.

“But I love your feet
only because they walked
upon the earth and upon
the wind and upon the waters,
until they found me.” Pablo Neruda

From the walk way above the beach.
From the walk way above the beach.

Peru Day 1- Flight, arrival,, sunset, food. 096

Crashing waves you have my soul.
Crashing waves you have my soul.
Out of the haze, it appears
Out of the haze, it appears

10-29-12 Lake Titicaca, puno 170

The sun rose to reveal the path
The sun rose to reveal the path

Thank you for revealing the light in my heart.

Curly love,

~C.A.

Leave a Reply

