Thai Performing Arts: Thai Dancing

Culturally Curious

On thing that I really like about Thailand is how proud Thai people are of their culture. I’m always asked what I think of Thai food (same as a lot of different cuisines, I like some things and don’t like others), I’m eagerly included in events at the wat (including funerals and weddings for people I have never met) and when I ask questions about things I don’t understand the explanations are free flowing. But there is one thing that I find especially impressive, and I’ve noticed it a lot more lately as I’ve attended more festivals: the pride in Thai traditional dancing.

View original post 538 more words

One thought on “Thai Performing Arts: Thai Dancing

Leave a Reply

