This is article is awesome!!

The Unwitting Traveller

And so, to the last port of call, in Iceland, for us.  We had circled the country, admired much hot mud and ice and now it was to time to unwind.

Blue Lagoon-01

The Blue Lagoon is possibly the ultimate destination for anyone visiting Iceland (everyone tells you so – it must be so); who knew industrial effluent would prove so popular?

High up on the bucket list I don’t really have, bathing in a geothermal pool in Iceland (preferably during snowfall) was something I felt I must do at one point in my life.  I had heard of its healing properties, and being someone who has had one form of Psoriasis, or another, since early childhood, I was hopeful that it would do wonders for my skin.

We couldn’t have had more glorious weather – no snow for me, then!

What began as a power plant to supply energy…

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

